FAQ

1. Can I still send in paper-form reimbursement forms?

No, as of Summer Semester 2021, an application for a refund of the semester ticket is only possible online. Applications in paper-form will no longer be accepted. The only exception is the application case "health situation" either outside the application period or during the online application retrospective for the past semester.

2. Is non-presence teaching during Corona times a reason for requesting reimbursement?

No, since the semester ticket is valid 24/7, i.e. also during free time and not only on the way from home to university and back home, a refund is, unfortunately, not possible. Only one of the listed reasons for application can be reimbursed.

3. I have not validated my student ID for the current semester, do I still have to send it?

Yes, because a virtual check mark must be placed on the ID card so that a semester ticket for the current semester is not printed when the campus card is printed. We will gladly validate the campus card for the current semester for you.

4. The semester ticket from the previous semester is still deleted on my student ID, do I have to send the ID then as well?

Yes, because the deletion is always done by semester separately. If the ticket is printed for the current semester, it will be visible again. Thus, the virtual check mark must be set again and the card validated - then the current validity period is printed without the semester ticket. But for this we need the original campus card.

5. How do I send the campus card?

You can choose between a standard letter or an "Einschreiben" (so: standard or postage paid) for sending the campus card.

6. is the campus card insured when sent by mail?

Only if you send your campus card as a "registered letter standard", the card is insured up to 25 EUR in case of loss and up to 20 EUR in case of a "registered letter Einwurf". There is no insurance coverage for a standard letter. If the card is sent as a registered letter, the Student Service Center may waive the reissue fees if the letter is lost and the campus card needs to be reissued.

7. Does the AStA assume liability in case of loss of the campus card?

No, we do not assume liability in case of loss. Therefore, we also recommend sending it as a trackable letter and, because of insurance coverage, preferably as registered mail i.e Einschreiben.

8. Which envelope is needed to send the campus card?

It is sufficient to send the campus card in a standard DIN C6 or DIN long envelope or to enclose such a return envelope. Please do not use DIN A4 envelopes!

9. I have been informed that my proofs are not sufficient or suitable for the application reason - do I have to submit a new application now?

No, because you can change the proofs and upload new proofs via "My application" and entering the application data. Please also note the information on uploading.

10. I don't have a contract as proof for my internship yet, what now?

For the application reasons "stay abroad or internship or thesis outside the area of validity of the semester ticket" we list examples of what the proofs for the individual reasons could be. If, for example, you do not yet have a contract with the company in which you would like to do your internship, a confirmation from the company or the department is also sufficient. For stays abroad, a confirmation from the respective International Office is usually sufficient. As relevant information we need: Where does everything take place or where are you assigned (address of the company/ foreign university)? How long does it last (period of the internship/ thesis/ stay)?

11. Why has my study card not been sent back yet, although the status is "received" or "proof complete "?

We will send the study IDs back (as long as a self-addressed and stamped return envelope is enclosed, of course) when the application has been processed. If the application is immediately complete, this usually happens quite quickly, otherwise the ID card remains in the AStA until, for example, the missing proofs have been uploaded. If the application is processed, you will see this in the status, as well as when your student ID is returned. Then you will receive an e-mail with the information of the return. The sooner your application is complete, the sooner your ID card will be returned to you.

12. Do I need the application number for anything?

For us and the processing the application number serves the clear identification of your application, e.g. if it is not yet complete. Therefore, it is helpful for us if, for example, you simply enclose a small note with the number when you send us your campus card. Or if you write an email to us because of possible problems, please mention the application number in the subject line.

FAQ

1. Kann ich noch Anträge auf Rückerstattung des Semestertickets in Papierform stellen?

Nein, ab dem SoSe_2021 ist eine Antragstellung auf Rückerstattung des Semestertickets nur noch online möglich. Anträge in Papierform werden nicht mehr akzeptiert. Einzige Ausnahme ist der Antragsgrund "gesundheitliche Situation" entweder außerhalb der Antragsfrist oder während der Online-Antragstellung rückwirkend für das vergangene Semester.

2. Ist die präsenzfreie Lehre während den Corona-Zeiten ein Antragsgrund auf Rückerstattung?

Nein, da das Semesterticket ja 24/7 gilt, also auch in der Freizeit und nicht nur auf dem Weg Wohnung - Hochschule - Wohnung, ist eine Erstattung leider nicht möglich. Erstattbar ist nur einer der aufgeführten Antragsgründe.

3. Ich habe meinen Studienausweis nicht auf das aktuelle Semester validiert, muss ich ihn trotzdem zusenden?

Ja, denn auf dem Ausweis muss ein virtuelles Häkchen gesetzt werden, damit beim Bedrucken der Campuskarte kein Semesterticket für das aktuelle Semester aufgedruckt wird. Wir übernehmen das Validieren der Campuskarte auf das aktuelle Semester gern für Dich.

4. Auf meinem Studienausweis ist das Semesterticket noch vom letzten Semester gelöscht, muss ich den Ausweis dann auch zusenden?

Ja, denn die Löschung erfolgt immer nur Semesterweise. Bei einem Bedrucken für das aktuelle Semester ist das Ticket wieder sichtbar. Somit muss erneut das virtuelle Häkchen gesetzt und die Karte validiert werden - dann ist der aktuelle Gültigkeitszeitraum ohne Semesterticket aufgedruckt. Dafür benötigen wir aber die Campuskarte im Original.

5. Wie versende ich die Campuskarte?

Du kannst für den Versand des Studienausweises wählen zwischen einem Standardbrief oder einem Einschreiben (Standard bzw. Einwurf).

6. Ist die Campuskarte beim Postversand versichert?

Nur wenn Du Deine Campuskarte als "Einschreiben Standard" versendest, ist die Karte bei Verlust bis 25 EUR und bei einem "Einschreiben Einwurf" bis 20 EUR versichert. Bei einem Standardbrief besteht kein Versicherungsschutz. Bei einem Versand als Einschreiben kann bei Verlust des Briefes und einer notwendigen Neuausstellung der Campuskarte das Student Service Center auf die Gebühren für die Neuausstellung verzichten.

7. Übernimmt der AStA die Haftung beim Verlust der Campuskarte?

Nein, bei Verlust übernehmen wir keine Haftung. Daher empfehlen wir auch den Versand als nachverfolgbarer Brief und, wegen dem Versicherungsschutz, am besten als Einschreiben.

8. Welcher Briefumschlag wird zum Versand der Campuskarte benötigt?

Es ist ausreichend, die Campuskarte in einem Standard-Briefumschlag DIN C6 oder DIN lang zuzusenden bzw. solch einen Rücksendeumschlag beizulegen. Bitte nutze keine DIN A4-Umschläge!

9. Mir wurde mitgeteilt, dass meine Nachweise für den Antragsgrund nicht ausreichend oder passend sind - muss ich nun einen neuen Antrag stellen?

Nein, denn über "Mein Antrag" und dem Eingeben der Anmeldedaten kannst Du die Nachweise ändern und neue Nachweise hochladen. Bitte beachte dazu auch die Informationen zum Upload.

10. Ich habe noch keinen Vertrag als Nachweis für mein Praktikum, was nun?

Bei den Antragsgründen "Auslandsaufenthalt oder Praktikum bzw. Abschlussarbeit außerhalb des Geltungsbereiches des Semestertickets" führen wir beispielhaft auf, was die Nachweise für die einzelnen Gründe sein könnten. Wenn Du z.B. noch keinen Vertrag mit dem Unternehmen hast, in welchem Du Dein Praktikum machen möchtest, geht auch eine Bestätigung des Unternehmens oder des Fachbereiches. Bei Auslandsaufenthalten reicht meist auch eine Bestätigung des International Office.Als relevante Informationen benötigen wir: Wo findet alles statt bzw. wo bist Du eingesetzt (Adresse des Unternehmens/ ausländische Hochschule)? Wie lange dauert es (Zeitraum des Praktikums/ der Abschlussarbeit/ des Aufenthaltes)?

11. Warum ist mein Studienausweis noch nicht zurück geschickt worden, obwohl der Status "eingegangen" bzw. "Nachweis vollständig" ist?

Wir versenden die Studienausweise dann zurück (sofern natürlich ein adressierter und frankierter Rücksendeumschlag beiliegt), wenn der Antrag bearbeitet ist. Bei einem sofort vollständigen Antrag geht das in der Regel ziemlich schnell, ansonsten verbleibt der Ausweis im AStA bis z.B. die fehlenden Nachweise hochgeladen wurden. Ist der Antrag bearbeitet, siehst Du dies im Status, ebenso, wenn Dein Studienausweis zurück gesendet wird. Dann bekommst Du eine E-Mail mit der Information des Zurücksendens. Je schneller Dein Antrag vollständig ist, desto schneller kommt auch der Ausweis an Dich zurück.

12. Benötige ich die Antragsnummer für irgendwas?

Für uns und die Bearbeitung dient die Antragsnummer der eindeutigen Identifikation Deines Antrages, z.B. wenn er noch nicht vollständig ist. Daher ist es für uns hilfreich, wenn z.B. beim Zusenden der Campuskarte einfach eine kleine Notiz mit der Nummer beigelegt ist. Oder wenn Du wegen möglicher Probleme eine Mail an uns schreibst, dann nenne im Betreff bitte auch die Antragsnummer.